Barr attempts to fire US Attorney for SDNY, who refuses to step down (1 Viewer)

Users who are viewing this thread

GrandAdmiral

Reaction score
    Well it will be interesting what develops from this over the next few weeks...

Moral of the story: don't piss off the fair leader.

I try to be measured in my opinions and not invest too much into the hyperbolics or extremes. And I'm not really an expert on judicial history at all. So I want to circumscribe what I'm about to say with all of these caveats.

The impression that I get is that this could be a pretty unbelievable scandal for an AG or a DOJ.

Two questions.

One, does anyone suppose that Barr's allegiance is to Trump, the person, or the position of President and executive power? Or a mix of both?

Secondly, where would or could this scandal rank historically?

I'd have a third, but I don't think Barr has any chance of being impeached or otherwise held accountable, right?

It also was reported yesterday that Barr tried to meddle in the Michael Cohen case in SDNY after his guilty plea. So in short, Barr’s to-do list as AG has consisted of exonerating and protecting Trump and his allies and targeting anyone standing in the way of that.

When I have time later today, I’m going to start a thread that catalogues all of Barr’s destruction. Just so we can keep track as he and Trump get more brazen in their corruption in the weeks to come.
    Do you really think that Trump considers Cohen to still be one of his allies after everything that Cohen said about Trump?

Last edited:
    Do you really think that Trump considers Cohen to still be one of his allies after everything that Cohen said about Trump?
    Do you really think there was no benefit to Trump in Barr undermining the Cohen case in which Trump was an unindicted co-conspirator at the time Barr became AG?